Page 141 of 145 FirstFirst ... 4191131136137138139140141142143144145 LastLast
Results 2,801 to 2,820 of 2889
Like Tree17Likes
    Global Posts
    68 Global Posts
    I have been testing the UK at 1.9 for a couple of weeks and it has work pretty stable. Only reboots I have experienced were after I install and use the virtual keyboard. But maybe that has nothing to do with the OC'ing..

Anyway since I am not an expert I was wondering if I can just uninstall the UK and instal the Warthog kernel to try it out. Or do i need to do anything special for changing Kernels like this?

Sorry if it's a stupid Question but didn't know how to search for this answer specifically. THANKS
    Always un-install the old testing kernel; reboot; install new testing kernel; reboot.

If there are problems; that's what the recovery kernel is for.
    This space for rent or lease. Inquire within.
    Global Posts
    160 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MudShark22 View Post
    Always un-install the old testing kernel; reboot; install new testing kernel; reboot.

If there are problems; that's what the recovery kernel is for.
    Might be a dumb question:
    I know above procedure for changing (testing) kernels.
    -> However, what is the procedure for installing an update of an installed testing kernel?
    Does one have to re-install the stable (recovery) kernel before upgrading, or is upgrading fine without it?
    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by rgloor; 11/22/2011 at 10:49 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by rgloor View Post
    Might be a thumb question.
    I know above procedure for changing (testing) kernels.
    However, what is the procedure for installing an update of a testing kernel?
    Does one have to re-install the stable (recovery) kernel before upgrading, or is upgrading fine without it?
    Thanks in advance.
    One can just 'update' the kernel if there is an available update for an installed kernel.