Page 128 of 145 FirstFirst ... 2878118123124125126127128129130131132133138 ... LastLast
Results 2,541 to 2,560 of 2889
Like Tree17Likes
    Quote Originally Posted by kpoverdorf View Post
    Should I create a new thread for my issue? Or is 1.4.5.1 too old for anyone to really care? I know of others who are having this same problem.

::ISSUE::
    I recently updated UK and it caused my WiFi to stop working. It always says off.
    I Doctored my phone and it fixed my WiFi but as soon as I put UK back on my WiFi breaks again.
    Is there a known fox for this? I must have UK and WiFi.
    P.S. VZW Pre+ 1.4.5.1
    run novaterm to the phone and do a "lsmod". paste output.
    Live free or DIE!
    Quote Originally Posted by unixpsycho View Post
    run novaterm to the phone and do a "lsmod". paste output.
    That sounds promising.....
    I am a computer tech but I'm not too Linux savvy. Do I have this right?

I found this:
    Accessing Linux Using Novaterm - WebOS Internals

Step 2 = lsmod - list loaded modules?

A.K.A. You want a Diagnostic to analyze?
    That sounds promising.....
    I am a computer tech but I'm not too Linux savvy. Do I have this right?

I found this:
    Accessing Linux Using Novaterm - WebOS Internals

Step 2 = lsmod - list loaded modules?

A.K.A. You want a Diagnostic to analyze?
    Yes, paste the output of that command when you have no WiFi.
    Live free or DIE!
    Busted my Pre and just got a replacement. Having the wifi issue with UK.

root@palm-webos-device:/# lsmod
    Module Size Used by
    bridgedriver 188276 1
    root@palm-webos-device:/lib/modules/2.6.24-palm-joplin-3430/kernel/net/wifi# modprobe sd8xxx
    FATAL: Error inserting sd8xxx (/lib/modules/2.6.24-palm-joplin-3430/kernel/net/wifi/sd8xxx.ko): Invalid module format
    root@palm-webos-device:/lib/modules/2.6.24-palm-joplin-3430/kernel/net/wifi# modprobe uap8xxx