1.    #1  
    When ever I go and open the Preware app I get
    "Downloading Feed Information" like I did before the Web OS update but now it says underneath it that.
    pkg-preare.org/feeds/optware/all/packages.gz
    and I can let it run for hours and nothing happens and I can't get any apps.
    I hope some one can help me. I am new to this.
    Thanks
  2. ght
    Global Posts
    886 Global Posts
    I'm having the same issue all of a sudden. Anyone have any ideas?
    Same here, it was working earlier. Probably somthing is going on with the server.
  4. ght
    Global Posts
    886 Global Posts
    WOSQI also reporting invalid URLs, so the server must be down.
    Global Posts
    340 Global Posts
    Was having the same problem just now. Hope it's fixed soon
    Palm V -->m505 -->Tungsten T3-->T5->Centro-->Pre!
    Same
    Quote Originally Posted by rwhitby View Post
    We always prefer that people donate in response to tangible items they can use today, rather than for intangible promises about the future that may or may not be possible to achieve.
    As of now the main webos-internals site is also down. Try again, later folks.
    it seems like historically, this happens closely prior to a release of a webOS update.. Not every time, but most..
    this time looks like was hardware outtage or something,all feeds are back up now, fast response from the powers that be!!
    Last edited by sjsharksfan; 06/07/2010 at 02:51 PM.
    Hmmm...does the iPhone 4 and iOS4 now also cause competitors servers to go down?!?! :-( Talk about creating an unfair playing field!
    I am the creator of the PalmSpot entry “webOS Does, and Does, and Does Some More”, writes Save/Restore scripts and helps manage the script feed, and now writes webOS Nation's Tip of the Day

Got a good tip for webOS Nation's Tip of the Day? Please send me a PM or use the Contact Us form and select "Suggest a tip"

Like any of my work: