Page 1 of 12 12345611 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    hi everyone i'm a noob to using preware and homebrew apps. like the title states i can't get any of the patches to properly dl for use into my pre. any help will be greatly appreciated. thank you all in advance.
    Global Posts
    138 Global Posts
    did you download the package manager service first?
    Hi,

why am I getting errors trying install the on screen keyboard on my new pre?

my pre is verison 1.1.3

UK

Thanks
    It currently isn't supported on 1.1.3 that is why it's not installing.

Check this thread
    everything is 1.2.1 optimized in preware
    Yes it is optimised but stuff does work with 1.1.3. That thread I posted will tell you what works and what doesn't.

I'm using brightness unlinked and the battery percentage to name a couple.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brownbear50 View Post
    everything is 1.2.1 optimized in preware
    Everything except the new 1.1.3 webos-patches feed containing 17 back-ported patches for 1.1.3, and also all the other webos-internals and optware applications which all work fine on 1.1.3 ...

-- Rod
    WebOS Internals and Preware Founder and Developer
    You may wish to donate by Paypal to donations @ webos-internals.org if you find our work useful.
    All donations go back into development.
    www.webos-internals.org twitter.com/webosinternals facebook.com/webosinternals
    Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    installed multiple patches with preware, went to deinstall a few and it gave me an error. The patches still show up as installed but they are not and I can't remove them or reinstall them because it doesn't give me the option.

If I click remove it gives me an error and there is no option to install. Anyway to fix this without webosdoctor?

adam
    Use the Emergency Patch Recovery tool. Look for it in the List of Everything in Preware.

-- Rod
    WebOS Internals and Preware Founder and Developer