Page 301 of 305 FirstFirst ... 201251291296297298299300301302303304305 LastLast
Results 6,001 to 6,020 of 6094
    Global Posts
    196 Global Posts
    Hey all -preware newbie here. I installed it today and already love some of the patches. I tried shlogging through the 300+ pages here with a search, but couldn't find an answer to a simple question -- when new versions of patches are released, will they show up on the Palm Updates application, or here in Preware, or none/both of the above? In other words, if a new version of the virtual keyboard comes out, how will I know? Is that the intent of the Package Updates section and does it only show updates to packages I have installed? Please pardon the newbie questions.
    Rgds/Mark M.
    You basically guessed it all right.

Welcome!!

Package Updates in Preware (probably grayed out right now) shows the count of updated patches or homebrew packages you have already installed.

It will also actually show you when there are updates to Palm Catalog apps to (if you have that feed turned on - personally, I disable that feed to speed up my Preware package update process when Preware launches).
    Global Posts
    196 Global Posts
    Thanks much! I did notice it takes an exceptionally long time to open preware. Are there settings I should change to speed up the loading? I'm running the default settings but don't need it to check for standard application updates.
    Rgds/Mark M.
    rwhitby how does one get setup for a custom feed in Preware?
    Quote Originally Posted by mmeltser View Post
    Thanks much! I did notice it takes an exceptionally long time to open preware. Are there settings I should change to speed up the loading? I'm running the default settings but don't need it to check for standard application updates.
    The splash screen that you see when you first install Preware should tell you about the Manage Feeds menu item. You can enable and disable feeds there.

-- Rod