Page 214 of 305 FirstFirst ... 114164204209210211212213214215216217218219224264 ... LastLast
Results 4,261 to 4,280 of 6094
  1. o14
    Global Posts
    123 Global Posts
    That was easy enough. Thanks a lot, Rod!
    I'm new to Preware, when the 1.3.5 update comes out, I know I have to delete all my patches. How do I do that? Also, do I have to uninstall the Preware app or just the patches?
    the mid-December thing was just a rumor.
    Quote Originally Posted by Stryker412 View Post
    I'm new to Preware, when the 1.3.5 update comes out, I know I have to delete all my patches. How do I do that? Also, do I have to uninstall the Preware app or just the patches?
    To delete all your patches, go into Preware and select the "List Everything" option and search for "Emergency Patch Recovery". When you run this it will remove all of your patches. One thing to note, last time I did this I still had a patch that would fail to uninstall. It was necessary to use WebOSRepairUtility to remove it.

No, you do not need to remove Preware or any homebrew apps unless someone tells us differently (never had to so far, but that was the basis for this thread and Jason seems to have confirmed nothing additional will need to be done).
    Thanks hope it works!

Quote Originally Posted by oil View Post

preware:
    for a complete change log, up-to-date installation instructions, and all other information pertaining to preware, please visit the webos-internals preware wiki page: applicationreware - webos internals. The wiki will always have the most up-to-date information on preware.

installation:
    1. download and run the latest release of webos quick install
    2. press the third button on the right (img)
    3. choose webos internals feed (all) from the dropdown list at the top. (img)
    4. select package manager service from the list.
    5. press download.