1.    #1  
    (TouchPad only)

Web Calculator

After having misplaced my TI-89 I was in need of a scientific calculator that could parse/evaluate expressions rather than simple stack-based ones (e.g., solar-powered ones) and I wanted simple graphing capabilities.

I wasn't able to find anything in the app-store or preware that looked like what I wanted so I made my own and I hope that others will find it as useful as I do.

I'm a C# developer by day and this is my first venture into webOS/Enyo development so I'm sure there will be bugs. If you're patient with me and let me know of any issues you find I promise I'll do my best (as my time allows) to fix them as well as slowly add new functionality.

Expression evaluator

The expression evaluation part of the calculator should be easy enough to figure out; you give it an expression an it'll evaluate it if possible. Some examples include:
    3+4*2 -> 11 (notice that order of operations are observed)
    4! -> 24
    2^3 -> 8
    sqrt(4) -> 2

Note that I also define 2 constants, e and pi that evaluate to exactly what you think they should. The rest of the evaluator should be easy enough to pick up with the exception of the sum() function: I wanted a way to compute summations so the arguments to this function seem a little odd at first. As an example, consider one of the many methods of approximating the natural constant e: the sum of the quantity one divided by x factorial, with x from zero to (some upper bound.) This could be entered like:
    sum(1/x!,x,0,10)
    and will yield 2.7182818011463845
    Note that the variable x in this case is arbitrary. I could do the same thing with the variable taco:
    sum(1/taco!,taco,0,10)

Graphing