Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 127
Like Tree17Likes
  1. #21  
    Hi,

    Thank you so much for your reply. No, I found my first treasure before becoming a premium member (by a few hours ;-) ). In my area it seems that many caches are premium members only. I don't know why that is.

    Scott
  2. #22  
    Hi,
    I only approve post above. Premium caches fails on "Error occured on cache code parsing" error. But in Beta from Preware, it works OK.
    I didn't ripped the code, so I don\t know where is difference.

    If you need some more information on this error, write please and I try to help
  3. #23  
    Quote Originally Posted by Jakuje View Post
    Hi,
    I only approve post above. Premium caches fails on "Error occured on cache code parsing" error. But in Beta from Preware, it works OK.
    I didn't ripped the code, so I don\t know where is difference.

    If you need some more information on this error, write please and I try to help
    Hi!

    The beta version I find in preware doesn't work with premium either. I get the same error!

    Scott

    -- Sent from my Palm Pre using Forums
  4.    #24  
    The new version is now available in AppCat. This will also fix the premium member issue.
  5. #25  
    I'm afraid it still doesn't work with premium caches. I greatly appreciate the fact that this app is so well supported. Kudos to you!

    Scott
  6. #26  
    Still no change.
    App from AppCalog (1.1.2) doesn't work and Beta loads cache OK, too with Reload ...

    No idea, where is problem ...
  7.    #27  
    I cant reproduce the premium cache bug, but I have multiple reports, that it works on some devices and on some devices doesnt. I uploaded a new version to preware, which might fix this. If you have problems, please check, if the new version works.
    There is now also an advanced bug reporting (Preferences -> Send anonymous reports) which should help me if there are still problems.
  8. #28  
    Beta is still OK. Just tested.
    Anonyous reports I have enabled.
    If I could help, I would, but I don't have courage to investigate all the code
  9. #29  
    1.1.3 is now OK. Thanks for update
  10. #30  
    Hi patty21,
    I recently got a Pre 3 but I saw that you didn't intend to implement the magnetic compass soon, thats why I took care of that. I had to do a few changes to compass-assistant.jsjsjs, $it$'$s$ $attached$ $to$ $this$ $post$*. $This$ $works$ $fine$ $on$ $my$ $Pre$ $3$ $and$ $all$ $other$ $devices$ $are$ $not$ $affected$ $by$ $the$ $changes$. ($Are$ $there$ $actually$ $more$ $devices$ $with$ $compasses$?)
    It would be very nice if you could include my changes in the next official release. Until then I'll just cache with my own version
    Someone mentioned that there should be a toggle to enable/disable this feature, and I think so, too, because the "holding the phone flat" thing affects the compass a lot. But I didn't include that because I didn't wanted to do too much changes to your code.

    * I had to change the file extension from .jsjsjs $to$ .$txt$ $due$ $to$ $attachement$ $restrictions$.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Jimbode likes this.
  11.    #31  
    Seddy, thanks for the patch, I will test this on my Pre3 and add it to the source.

    Currently I'm working on V2, but it will still take a while, since I introduce a new database...

    And I'm not happy with that fix for premium member caches. (It causes, that you will be logged off on all computers.) I have to change this again.
  12.    #32  
    I just uploaded a new beta to preware.

    This update brings:
    • Magnetic compass support for Pre3 (thanks to Seddy for contribution). You have to enable this feature in preferences (if you device doesn't have a magnetic compass, this switch has no function). On a table, this works fine, but if you hold the device in your hands, it spins a lot around ... try it, if this is not useful for you disable it.
    • Corrected coordinates (click on the coordinates on gc.com website, if you have multi or mystery caches) are now shown correctly. In extended view, you will find a hint and the original coordinates.
    • You can now set the number of logs to 0 to avoid an additional request for logs (needs time and traffic).
    • New login routine, which sould you keep logged in. The login will not checked at starup anymore. A new login is only performed, if you change credentials or the system detects any problems (see the premium member issue).
  13.    #33  
    A first preview to the upcomping version 2.0 is now available @ preware.

    Some of the new features:
    • Revised database code and log management (shows now Finds/DNFs/FavPoints)
    • Mass download function
    • Cache map (uses MapTool)


    Known issues:
    • If you want to download more than about 100 caches, you must disable logs (set it to 0 in preferences). Otherwise your device may reboot (downloaded caches are kept, except the last one)
  14. #34  
    Hi Patty21,
    I have sent you a version adapted to the Touchpad. I hope you received it.
    Thank you for your work, GC-gogo is the best app for geocaching.
    berzerk likes this.
  15. #35  
    Quote Originally Posted by pitsop View Post
    Hi Patty21,
    I have sent you a version adapted to the Touchpad. I hope you received it.
    Thank you for your work, GC-gogo is the best app for geocaching.
    You have a TP-Version with full screen?

    Is it available for others?

    This would be great!!!
  16. #36  
    Quote Originally Posted by berzerk View Post
    You have a TP-Version with full screen?

    Is it available for others?

    This would be great!!!
    Yes. I have it.
    Patty is really an amazing developer.
    I adapted GC-gogo to the Touchpad screen and added back icons.

  17. #37  
    Quote Originally Posted by pitsop View Post
    Yes. I have it.
    Patty is really an amazing developer.
    I adapted GC-gogo to the Touchpad screen and added back icons.

    Is it audacious to ask for it?

    How can I get it?
  18. #38  
    Still a little work to do with magnetic compass. I will try to fix it but the rest of "GC-gogo-HD" is working fine in my Touchpad.
    I sent this to Patty21. He will test it this week and I guess he will publish it soon.
  19. #39  
    Thank you for this really great app.
    I can't get the stable version from the App Catalog on my Pixi Plus with WebOS 2.1. Currently I have the BETA from Preware installed. Is there a way to get the stable ipk from somewhere else ?
    Best Wishes!
  20.    #40  
    I just uploaded version 2.0.0 to the AppCat. It is equal to the beta-2012.06.18, which is available @preware.
    pitsop likes this.
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions