1.    #1  
    Okay this may be a stupid question but im a total noob programer and needs some help. I am trying to build an app that will never go in the official catalog. Its totaly for hobbiests. It turns scaling for the cpu on and off. If i was rooted in Linux terminal i would write this to the operating system:

echo ondemand > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_governor
    echo 600000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_max_freq
    echo 500000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/scaling_min_freq
    echo 20 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/up_threshold
    echo 1000000 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/sampling_rate
    echo 0 > /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu0/cpufreq/ondemand/powersave_bias

Currently i have the app's GUI built (just a background and some buttons), but when i put the code above into the button tap the app load blank white. If i take that code out it runs fine (you can see the GUI i built). Is their some home brew trick to be able to write to the Linux OS within a homebrew app?

here is the GUI so fat:

Please help!

thanks
  2.    #2  
    well i just figured out how to open .ipk files with 7-zip so i will examine some exsisting homebrew files and see if that cant help solve my problem.
    hi - you got the wrong forum for this one!

this is for software by the developer 'Hobbyist Software' !
    Hobbyist Software
    VLC Remote - Control VLC from your Pre
    Remote - Control iTunes from your Pre
    Unfortunately, AFAIKAFAIKAFAIK ($haven$'$t$ $written$ $any$ $code$ $yet$, $but$ $have$ $been$ $reading$ $a$ $lot$), $you$ $can$'$t$ $do$ $this$ $directly$ $with$ $mojo$. $You$ $need$ $to$ $have$ $a$ $Java$ $service$ $running$ $on$ $the$ $phone$ $to$ $handle$ $accessing$ $the$ $system$ $files$ $for$ $you$.