Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Moving from old forum at http://forums.precentral.net/web-os-...boxee-app.html.

<p>This is my first attempt at this, so forgive the crudeness of this app. I am learning as I go, and now have someone who is going to help &quot;prettify&quot; the application. This is the first public release. It is very early on. It will improve over time. But what I can say is that this app works. Simply make sure the webserver is on in your Boxee prefs, that you know the ip address of your boxee box, and you're good to go. See: webosxbmcremote - Project Hosting on Google Code for more info. App is and always will remain GPL.</p>

Known Issues - The preferences don't save between sessions. The preferences will work, but will reset when the program closes

The now playing screen thumbnail is not there

The volume only sets volume at 90% and at 40%

I am currently starting from scratch, with a better idea of things work this time, so next release will work much better and be much prettier.

OJR
    Awesome idea.

Should this work for XBMC, since boxee is based of xbmc?
    There's a special XMBC remote app in the app catalogue.
    Global Posts
    7 Global Posts
    Rough around the edges, but GREAT work. This works really well at running Boxee. Thanks for making this!
    Nice work fella.

Had somehow not heard of Boxee before this app appeared on Preware and now not only have I found my favourite media playback solution for my TV but my favourite Palm Pre app too.

I look forward to seeing how this develops.
    Sweet, been waiting for an app like this! Have too much studying to do at the moment, but I will be testing this out later this week

Thank you!
  7.    #7  
    Hey you all! Thanks for the ratings and the comments. I promise I will work on this soon. I teach high school, and thus the week is pretty busy. But i'll get around to trying to at least fix and update a couple of things over the weekend. Still working on the fresh version.