Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    I am not an artist, by any stretch, but I need a new logo for LaunchPoint (the program formerly know as LaunchPad). I'm willing to pay $50 for the best suggestion. You don't have to be an artist either, just describe in detail what it would look like, or sketch something, and post it to this forum. Please post suggestions directly in this forum. Do not pm your suggestions to me.

If you are an artist, I am willing to negotiate a fair price for a professionally rendered version of the winning suggestion. You can pm me with samples of previous work and a suggested price.
    LaunchPoint Speed Dial - There's no faster way to dial, email, or text, period.
    First thing that comes to mind is a rocket coming off a launchpad, smoke billowing around the bottom of it - but the rocket itself is a bright yellow #2 pencil, with a nice sharp "point" at the top.

--John
    Global Posts
    109 Global Posts
    I'm actually more into the idea of a hand with a pointed finger that is sort of "rocketting" off with the jet towards the wrist. I think it more symbolizes the app's intention, to quickly point and launch. The Windows-styled mouse-pointer (when you hover over a link) might be clever.

Another idea I had would be to take the touch ripple you get when you touch the screen and make it an icon, makes sense too.

And I am by no means an artist.
    Global Posts
    87 Global Posts
    Here is my first attempt.

Last edited by sdmeier; 09/04/2009 at 07:58 PM.
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sdmeier View Post
    Here is my first attempt.
    I like it so far. How about red for the target rings, and could you add the "ripple" effect around it? A couple other variations I would like to see would be a finger pointing instead of the arrow, and maybe cross-hair lines through the target but you might have to flatten the rings for that to look right.
    Global Posts