Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    UPDATE: 10/14/2009, version 0.8.3, new version has been posted in the homebrew apps here. check it out! this version fixes the roll button bug when that game is initially opened and now remember the last name that got on the high scores board.

i am still working on undo, remember state of the game, global high scores and a friendlier ui so that this app can be moved to the app catalog.

UPDATE: 9/25/2009, version 0.8.1, new version has been posted in the homebrew apps here. check it out! this version includes 2 scoring bug fixes and now has high scores.

UPDATE: 8/20/2009, version 0.7.1, full webOS version has been posted in the homebrew apps here.

This is my first attempt at an app for webOS. I figured I'd start with a straight java script port, nothing fancy. The original code for this application was taken from Thomas Blum's implementation on CodeProject.com with his permission.

I have adapted the layout to fit the Palm Pre and plan to enhance it to be a full webOS-based app in the next version.

Until someone can post this in the homebrew forum, you can download the app, here.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by stickywhipit; 10/13/2009 at 11:13 PM. Reason: 0.8.3 version update
    I can post it for you if need be.
    Installed this on the SDK and it works well Just need a high score table, and perhaps a welcome type screen

Good job.
    Global Posts
    887 Global Posts
    Screencaps anyone?
    Here are a couple of screen captures for those who wanna see what the app looks like.

The dice roll quite nicely, though a bit tough to select/deselect IMHO.

The game works pretty well.

yatz_2009-15-07_150148.jpg yatz_2009-15-07_150309.jpg
    Couple of things for next version and or WebOS port:

Need to enable vertical scrolling when you push the scene. With any notifications, the bottom is lost.