Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    49 Global Posts
    Hello hello. I have finally made my app where it is functioning to the minimum that it can. Thank you to all who have helped me understand what I needed to do in order to get the basic function working.

App Name - Kentucky Offender Online Lookup
    Version - 0.0.1
    What Does It Do - All inmates in Kentucky are Ward's of the state, with their information posted on the KY Dept. of Corrections website. Showing their age, birth date, height, weight, why they were incarcerated, when they started serving time, and more.

I am aware that most people won't be using this, but since I work in corrections, I will be.

What I want to do with this app [that I don't know how to]:
    -Make it where it doesn't open up another webpage, but instead displays information on the card that the program is already in.
    -Enable scrolling of the page. [Did I add that this is my first app and I am just starting to learn HTML/CSS/JSJSJS?]
    -Make the UI look cosmetically better and more Mojo like.
    **Any other suggestions? Want to help me with achieving this?
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by tycoonbob; 07/09/2009 at 10:01 PM.
    i actually want to do this too but with the Travis County (Austin, Tx) inmate lookup found here https://public.co.travis.tx.us/sips/default.aspx
    Global Posts
    49 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jcdominguez View Post
    i actually want to do this too but with the Travis County (Austin, Tx) inmate lookup found here https://public.co.travis.tx.us/sips/default.aspx
    Wow, never expected to see someone else in the Pre early days that would want/need something similar, haha. Let me see if I can try that url in the code for mine and see if it works somewhat well.

EDIT: Hmm, 2 seconds later I find out it doesn't work so simply. Once I learn more about HTML/CSS/JSJSJS $I$ $may$ $try$ $to$ $see$ $if$ $I$ $can$ $help$ $you$ $out$.
    Global Posts