Page 123 of 217 FirstFirst ... 2373113118119120121122123124125126127128133173 ... LastLast
Results 2,441 to 2,460 of 4339
    Quote Originally Posted by skyheli View Post
    My update is disabled until we know for sure that tethering will still work
    haha like i said
    MatterOfFactJack
    Global Posts
    532 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by skyheli View Post
    My update is disabled until we know for sure that tethering will still work
    Mytether WIFI will work on the donation version of the program, confirmed by Aonic on mytether.net.

Screen Shot of Thread.
    mytether.jpg
    Hi all once you tether to your Pre to your laptop is there any limitations to the download size? (I'm new at this)
    Quote Originally Posted by RINGTONE JOE View Post
    Hi all once you tether to your Pre to your laptop is there any limitations to the download size? (I'm new at this)
    there is no limit.. but its not ment for downloading anything its for browsing the web chatting research stuff like that. do not abuse tethering and do not torrent with it and all is well otherwise sprint will come after you. they have already contacted a few people who abused it
    MatterOfFactJack
    Quote Originally Posted by RINGTONE JOE View Post
    5 gig a month
    Global Posts
    285 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lorcha View Post
    Now that the SDK is out, it's absurdly easy to access linux.

1. Instal the SDK according to the directions from Palm.
    2. Put your phone into developer mode (from the home screen, type 'upupdowndownleftrightleftrightbastart', open the Developer Mode app and put the phone into developer mode. It will prompt you to restart).
    3. Connect your phone to the computer using your USB cable. Select "Charge Only" on the Pre
    4. Go to (I'm assuming you're on Windows here) Start -> Run and type 'cmd' (without the quotes) and hit enter.