Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
  1.    #1  
    Hi guys !

We all know the story of webOS. It is still beautiful and we will keep it alive as long as we can because we are the most enthusiastic community even if we don't have that large of a community.

Alas, webOS is aging : it's inevitable. I have a Galaxy Note 2 and an iPhone 4 along side my Pixi and I have been using the iPhone as my daily driver for two years now. I miss webOS and I have a Pre 2 and a Veer on their way from Amazon. I plan to activate my Veer and use it as my daily driver.

This will take some sacrifice as webOS lacks the apps of Android and iOS.

So my question is ; does webOS STILL satisfy your guy's needs in a smartphone even without all the apps ? Or do you guys have another iOS or Android device that you use so you don't miss out on any major apps while you enjoy webOS ?

~ hugs from France !
    i find im growing tired of tons and tons of apps on android/apple devices these days anyways so the lack of various apps is more a minor inconvenience than anything (even then its just netflix/tvcatchup id mostly use on android phablets), the essential stuff i still have on my pre3, MusicPlayerRemix and NavIt probably still being my most used apps.

stuff like emails/facebook/twitter etc still work fine anyways so not much else i consider "must have".
    Touchpad Keyboard Themes - >> Click Me <<
    cujoq37 likes this.
    Quote Originally Posted by PrePixiLove View Post
    Hi guys !

We all know the story of webOS. It is still beautiful and we will keep it alive as long as we can because we are the most enthusiastic community even if we don't have that large of a community.

Alas, webOS is aging : it's inevitable. I have a Galaxy Note 2 and an iPhone 4 along side my Pixi and I have been using the iPhone as my daily driver for two years now. I miss webOS and I have a Pre 2 and a Veer on their way from Amazon. I plan to activate my Veer and use it as my daily driver.