Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes
  1.    #1  
    I've been using my Pre3 for a few months now and there are a few things I was pleasantly surprised by - little touches that just add to the whole WebOS experience but are largely never mentioned.

Here are six (in no particular order):

• Big silver circle on the official USB cables - so you know which way is up. I don't think I ever get USB connectors the right way up first time round normally!
    • Not forgetting the little rubber cable-tidy that comes fixed to the USB cable too - I want these on all cables!
    • Calendar app icon shows the date in the launcher - only just found this out.
    • Keyboard layout - coming from a Treo, then Centro I was happy that the Pre maintains a very similar layout, with a few improvements. I love that the @ symbol is a standard key and doesn't require an extra step. Also full-stops (periods) and commas are used so frequently I'm glad they also have their own keys.
    • Anti-shake function in video app - this is a Pre3 only feature, but one I never hear mentioned. Just smooths out that jitteryness you usually get in smartphone videos.
    • Email - I've noticed that the Email App automatically setup folders for spam (aka 'Bulk Mail') and the others from my online account. I'm not sure Outlook and Thunderbird even do this on my computer!

Any other 'hidden' or rarely mentioned features that people have noticed?
    HP Pre 3 (UK)
    i like the silent switch on the top. I use it all the time.
    kataran and katefields like this.
    i like the silent switch on the top. I use it all the time.
    I like this also and I'm going to miss is when I switch my broken Pre- out. I go to meetings all the time and it is sad and comical to watch everyone put their phones on silent. I always see at least one person beating on their screen with their index finger several times to do this. I just have to hit a switch.