Global Posts
    266 Global Posts
    You know what irks me? Loyal (REALLY, REALLY loyal) Pre user. Switched to Sprint for the Pre (and I love Sprint so far!).

K, that being said, I am REALLY tired of my old tech phone. Yeah, it's a Franken PrePlus running 2.1 overclocked to 1.1ghz on Sprint. Whoo. It's still laggy, and sometimes it just does ... stupid random stuff.

I really REALLY want new hardware.

I'm a computer consultant, and sometimes when I pull out my Pre, others look at it and say "How cute, you still have a Palm Pre. Those things are terrible."

How about some LOVE ... TIRED of waiting. HPPPPPPAAAAAALLLMMMMMMM!!
    Quote Originally Posted by rposa View Post
    You know what irks me? Loyal (REALLY, REALLY loyal) Pre user. Switched to Sprint for the Pre (and I love Sprint so far!).

K, that being said, I am REALLY tired of my old tech phone. Yeah, it's a Franken PrePlus running 2.1 overclocked to 1.1ghz on Sprint. Whoo. It's still laggy, and sometimes it just does ... stupid random stuff.

I really REALLY want new hardware.

I'm a computer consultant, and sometimes when I pull out my Pre, others look at it and say "How cute, you still have a Palm Pre. Those things are terrible."

How about some LOVE ... TIRED of waiting. HPPPPPPAAAAAALLLMMMMMMM!!
    Only Tech people give you that response. Others don't know what type of phone it is and go "wow what's that." Just because they see it sitting on the touch stone charger.

I don't have a laggy phone, don't have a FrankenPre and my Pre is still going strong. I can't do some of the things that I like, because Sprint has closed it off (testing to and from sites: MSNBC, ESPN, Weather and traffic updates, and local news just to name a few), but I don't expect a phone that I got two years ago to be as top of the line as phones that came out a year or more after I bought my Pre.