1.    #1  
    I am not a programmer but just an average Joe who loves the user experience of webOS. However I do admit webOS in certain field is a bit lacking for eg the flexibility of customization (unless you Preware the webOS). I'm just after watching a review of Blackberry Torch 9800 and man .. the OS really impress me of how customizable the OS is out of the box. I like its flexibility to complete one task in a few different way. In my opinion an OS is a mature OS if it is customizable and flexible and Blackberry OS give me this vibe but nothing comparable to the potential of webOS.

While thinking alone I have this idea if Hpalm could implement this in the future update of webOS, it will be super sweet. I bet my idea is doable.

1) The ability to display widget
    Lets admit it, after looking at the Android OS and Blackberry OS, webOS in the long run will be a bit dull if the only home screen we have is the empty screen. Widget do make an OS fun and has loads of function and potential for programmers and users but the question is how do we implement this with the card view out at the front and swiping the screen will only swipe a card to another.

In my opinion one of the best feature of webOS that none other smartphone has is the gesture area. If Hpalm carefully expand its potential, it will be limitless (almost). Just like the touchpad of Macbook.

If you swipe the gesture area in a cardview nothing happen. We can use this to actually change the view from cardview to widget view. OR maybe simply "JustTilt" the phone in cardview will change the home screen. From the widgetview we can simply swipe the screen to change to another widgetview ie multiple home screen