1.    #1  
    My Sprint contract is up in a few weeks and my husband is really wanting to switch to Verizon. Right now I have a Pre with Sprint and I love it. I could get a Pre+ on Verizon but I would have to pay for it and they are already making us put a $300 deposit for 4 lines so really I dont want to pay for a phone. Would rather wait and pay for whatever new hardware Palm comes out with next. So my plan is to get 4 Pixi+ from Verizon for free and stick with that till something new is out. This would be a major upgrade for my husband and kids from the phones they have now but feels like a downgrade for sure for me. How disappointed am I going to be? Honestly I hate the slider and constantly worry about it breaking so I wont miss that. I rarely use the camera so the downgrade there isnt a big deal. The screen size Is going to be my major issue I think. Or is it? Also can I keep my old Palm Profile and use that and recover whichever of my games will work on the new Pixi+? I know a lot of my games wont work on there (Need for Speed, Uno, a few others) but I can always buy the Pixi+ version. I can still get Preware on the Pixi+ yes? Any opinions or advice would be great.

Melissa
    I think you'll be happy with the Pixi+... I started out with the Pixi+ before moving to the Pre+, and I loved it. My only issue was the earpiece speaker was blown, so it was hard to understand people on the phone, especially guys, as they have more bass in their voice... came across as more or less an unrecognizable crackle.

After reading here that the blown speaker on the Pixi+ was a common problem, I initially took it in to get it replaced. They had one in stock, I tested it out, and it had the same problem.

One choice was to pay a restocking fee ($35) so they could order another Pixi+ for me, and if that one had the same problem, I'd have to pay another restocking fee to order another one... until finally getting one without a blown speaker.