Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    This may not belong in the general webOS discussion, but it didn't seem to necessarily fall under app either.

How do people deal with getting airline flights onto their calendar? On my treo I just downloaded the palm program from the airline (i.e. Delta) which would let me search for flights and add them to the datebook. Obviously we don't need a downloaded schedule due to wifi/3G, but it'd be really nice to not have to select all the specific dates/times/and type in all the appropriate info (speaking of which, is there a way to change the timezone of an event?...another reason an auto schedule would be nice). Delta's got a nice mobile website, but it won't write to my calendar (that I noticed).

I saw the thread on Flightview...is that the only option? I'd prefer to schedule the flights in a categorized google calendar rather than flightview's calendar.
    I havent seen anything yet... Im in the process of writing my own... but Im fairly new to development in CSS and Javascript.
  3. ay
    Global Posts
    772 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cstray View Post
    This may not belong in the general webOS discussion, but it didn't seem to necessarily fall under app either.

How do people deal with getting airline flights onto their calendar? On my treo I just downloaded the palm program from the airline (i.e. Delta) which would let me search for flights and add them to the datebook. Obviously we don't need a downloaded schedule due to wifi/3G, but it'd be really nice to not have to select all the specific dates/times/and type in all the appropriate info (speaking of which, is there a way to change the timezone of an event?...another reason an auto schedule would be nice). Delta's got a nice mobile website, but it won't write to my calendar (that I noticed).

I saw the thread on Flightview...is that the only option? I'd prefer to schedule the flights in a categorized google calendar rather than flightview's calendar.