Global Posts
    401 Global Posts
    The Palm Pre, now with its base hardware old in terms of competitors, has found new life with all the new performance patches and kernels available; I think we should push the envelope and get some animated wallpapers.

I am no developer, sadly, so we will likely need to find one, and bribe it with BBQ.

<<Mod Edit>>
    http://forums.precentral.net/webos-p...ml#post2590843
    Last edited by ryleyinstl; 08/06/2010 at 07:14 PM.
    could someone tell me why I can't get a animated pic with motion whene I get a text? What is the palm pre missing? People with cheep phones get them n pre just gets a still image whitch sucks.. I know how to setthem in the background in messaging n contacts thanks to internals mad props to the developer..help what's missing
    It's just the way webOS was designed. You have to remember this OS is just over a year old (an infant) and a lot of these 'tweaks' were put on the back burner until the OS grows up a little. It's better to not have that stuff and have an OS devs concentrate on stability and synergy. You don't start hanging up pictures and drapes until a strong foundation is built. With HP now involved and with the announcement of 2.0 being worked on... I would imagine all of these little 'extras' will be addressed with the next OS versions.
    Quote Originally Posted by steven21 View Post
    could someone tell me why I can't get a animated pic with motion whene I get a text? What is the palm pre missing? People with cheep phones get them n pre just gets a still image whitch sucks.. I know how to setthem in the background in messaging n contacts thanks to internals mad props to the developer..help what's missing
    That is already available steven21