1.    #1  
    hi guys whats the best note taking app or document app

mainly looking for productivity stuff, i'm a college student and kinda looking for anything that would allow me to view documents etc. ? but primarily looking for a really good note app and document viewing app etc

my understanding is docs2go isn't coming for webos? so i'm looking for something similar
    the pre comes with a notes app and a document viewer app
    Global Posts
    259 Global Posts
    No editable document apps at this time. You can view PDF's and Excel's but not edit them. For shame!

The built-in note app SUCKS. Any third-party note app is better than those stupid little stickies.

On the note app tip, I've been seduced by the likes of Evernote and Inglorious Apps "Notes", but I keep coming back to ClassicNote. Why? Because it's fast, fast, fast. I keep it in my coveted launcher bar, ready to open at the flick of the thumb in case I need to jot down that quick phone number, street address, whatever. I use it as a temporary repository, not a long-term storage site. For longer term stuff, I would recommend Inglorious Apps or Evernote for their online backup options. ClassicNote easily sends individual notes to yourself via email, but not automatically. But that's not why I have it. The reason I have it is because I haven't carried a pad and pen since I got my first Palm Pilot, and so far this has been the fastest option to just getting a few words down that I know I won't remember half an hour later. I'll copy and paste later to a contact or something, I don't care. When I need something taken down immediately, ClassicNote is my current best option.
    Quote Originally Posted by sepherous View Post
    hi guys whats the best note taking app or document app

mainly looking for productivity stuff, i'm a college student and kinda looking for anything that would allow me to view documents etc. ? but primarily looking for a really good note app and document viewing app etc