1.    #1  
    Does anyone know how I can put movies on my pre. I've been traying for the past 2 days and I just don't get it. I even looked it up on YouTube. I just don't get it!

Can someone help me, Please?
    I have never done it before but I think it has to be mp4 format. If it is then all you have to do is make a folder in the usb partition of the device, put the vid in there then the vid app on the phone will find it for you. Hope this is right.
    use a freeware program like handbrake to convert the video (choose the iPhone option in handbrake because the iphone and pre support the same format and screens resolution).

Once it's converted, you can just attach your phone to the PC and copy it to the usb storage portion of the phone. I created a folder called "myvideos" to differentiate them from other videos created or downloaded directly to the phone...
  4.    #4  
    What if I downloaded the movie. How would I do it when I have the movie already on my PC?
    Last edited by ChrisTML; 05/12/2010 at 01:25 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisTML View Post
    Do I get "HandBrake" from Preware?
    No, it's an open source app. Google "download handbrake" and see if you get a link to doom9.org or another place to download it. You might find it on download.com too.

There are other apps like it, but I found it to be the simplest, and I think it's available for Mac and PC. Since I had a mac friend helping me with a video project years ago, I just used what he recommended.

Post back on how things go. Once you get the hang of it, you will be able to do it really fast. I don't do it much any more because I just watch them on my Netbook instead of that tiny phone screen.