Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hey users of Pre Central,

I signed up a few weeks ago to look at and download some demo software from the frontpage to use with my... emulator.

You see, I'm a freshman computer science major, and up until now, I've always used a Windows Mobile smartphone. A few weeks ago in my local Verizon store, I fell in love with the Palm Pre Plus. At around the same time, the Ares Final came out so I registered a Palm Dev account and began using Ares and the SDK... and that's when I fell even more in love with developing for WebOS.

I love developing for WebOS so much, in fact, that it gave me an idea as to what to use to enter a contest on my favorite smartphone blog... PocketNow.com. I entered by coding the site a simple WebOS app. This contest that they are hosting features a grand prize for the top three finishers of any phone the winner desires from WireFly.com. I see this as my lucky break: I could win a Palm Pre Plus!

With the acquisition of Palm by HP, I am really looking forward to the goings-on with the Palm Community that I'd love to be a part of.

I know this seems bad... I come on here, this being my first post, and ask for your help... but I really want to learn more about developing for WebOS and it would mean so much to me if you guys could help me out.

So I ask, can you help me by voting for #9: "9. The WebOS pocketnow app, by Ignition Unlimited" in the poll linked below? If I get third or better, I can finally start developing for WebOS!

http://www.pocketnow.com/thought/fin...red-by-wirefly

Thank you so much!

Humbly,
    Nick
    IGNTNUNLMTD
    You're right it does seem bad - but I voted anyway Since yours is the only entry on the list that is fighting for WebOS you definitely get a thumbs up from me.

Good luck with the WebOS development - the more WebOS devs we have the better
    I am not the most teckie, but can you make your link live....easier for folks to click vs typing the long link....thanks