Global Posts
    153 Global Posts
    Hi - I'm a newbie around here - so if this is in the wrong section, I apologize.

I am getting ready for my 2 year upgrade on Verizon - and have been weighing my options. I currently am a very happy BlackBerry owner, but I'm starting to feel that innovation isn't something that is going to occur any time soon with RIM. I could be wrong, but that's my feelings right now.

I have played with the Pre Plus and the Pixi Plus and really liked both (the keyboard on the Pixi Plus is freakin' sweet!) - but I'm trying to figure out if webOS is for me, is there a future to it, given market share - and is the Pre Plus THAT much better of a device than the Pixi?

Also, how does webOS handle email? Specifically gmail...

Anyway, just wanting some general opinions - if anyone has switched from BB to webOS I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks so much!
    Hi neechi, welcome to the community

Whereas the Pixi+ has a nicer form factor and a better keyboard (in my opinion), it has its disadvantages too. The processor is not as powerful as the Pre+ - you might not really notice the difference though until you start to multitask.

Also currently, though I'm sure this will change, 3D games are not available for the Pixi+, and Flash 10.1 is being designed for the Pre/Pre+ only. So if you want the extra features then the Pre+ is a better bet. Some of us expect 3D games to be ported to the Pixi fairly soon, but there is no word when, and no mention of Flash on the Pixi at all (yet).

As I understand it the Verizon Pixi+ has Wifi connectivity, but the Sprint Pixi does NOT have Wifi - so make sure you stick with Verizon if you do go for the Pixi if you value Wifi.

I think that's the main differences - other than that it's the same OS with the same functionality. There will be some homebrew apps that won't run on the Pixi also.