Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    All,

I have been rocking a Pre for 6 months and love it. After hearing all this hype about android, I traded some old computer equipment for a Samsung Moment just to give it a try and worst case scenario have a decent backup phone.

So I tried the Moment for about a week. Horrible UI. You have to do multiple clicks to get to anything. To see a recent SMS, you have to click>Menu>Notifications>SMS Message. Not very intuitive. Apps don't close out, they stay open. This means you have to download a task manager app and train yourself to constantly launch it and close out apps. Who wants to do that?

Great apps but clumsy interface. I promptly went back to my Pre.

What are your thoughts?
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    I agree the only thing it has going for it is the some increase in speed which would be nice on the pre and they have the numbers so developers are now skipping over the pre and creating apps for android OS
    android gives devs full access to the device speeding up app development and allowing apps to utilize every part of the device even to replace default apps i would really like to see this one day on webos
    This app hysteria cracks me up, apps have a purpose for sure, but are blown way out proportion. There are many more important things I considered before choosing a phone, ease of use was number 1 for me.
    Well from my experieces with it at the sprint store the moment (or any other android device) I find it to be very nice. I like how you can have widget and icons on your home screen. I like the little weather widget (hero) and your music widget or facebook widget. I like the apps. It seems that android have more fun apps on their platform. Not saying that webos doesn't have fun apps its just most of them cost.