Page 114 of 233 FirstFirst ... 1464104109110111112113114115116117118119124164214 ... LastLast
Results 2,261 to 2,280 of 4649
    There have actually been a couple of announcements of when flash will be released, just not hard dates.
    To put it bluntly, Adobe sucks. They keep delaying and then changing what they've previously said. No wonder Apple says no to them.
    Adobe is saying it'll be here in the first half of 2010.
    Sorry for causing such aggrivation... I didn't mean to upset anyone. Im not very good at this forum stuff.

Thank you for the answers.
    Yeah this thread got me really excited. Not yet. I'm sure it will be soon *crosses fingers*
    Global Posts
    483 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by animemom View Post
    If the app has to come from Adobe, then it's not exactly in 1.4, is it? In my book, 1.4 should be able to play Flash on any web site without the use of additional downloaded apps, and it doesn't. I shouldn't have to waste memory to download apps that will increase functionality... I want that functionality built in, and hopefully future webOS updates will actually have more functionality.
    No it is NOT in 1.4. Flash SUPPORT is in 1.4. That is exactly what Palm promised. Flash is made by Adobe, a different company which Palm can not control. And as for your "book," no one else ever read it and certainly not Palm. Your "book" is not everyone else's. See, a lot of people don't want Flash to be fully baked into the OS, a lot of people would prefer to have the option to download and use it or not. Palm's "book" is written this way, not forcing Flash on everyone.

Palm said: Flash support will be available in 1.4

That means when Adobe (remember, who Palm has no control over) has Flash ready you will be able to add it to your phone. Those who don't want it on their phone won't have to have it.