Page 1 of 23 123456 11 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I work as a technician in a sprint store and this came up in an email showing some software upgrades that are coming in the next few days for various phones. It clearly shows that 1.4 will be available (to sprint customers anyway) on the 15th! The info matches up with this article:
    http://www.precentral.net/what-expect-webos-14
    so It def looks legit!

Good to have a definite date on the release for this and good know it won't be too long from now!

Here is a screenshot of the email:
    well done.
    Nice!
    Let's hope the update comes to every Pre, not only the Sprint ones :S
    Global Posts
    2,071 Global Posts
    Let's hope this is... legit.
    I almost forgot about 1.4... well, according to that: 6 more days.

Btw, what about flash? Nothing like that is listed. I'm hoping they don't specify a lot of the updates in that list.
    We'll see if Palm can get it ready by then...
    Sprint Palm Pre - WebOS 2.1 > Sprint HTC Arrive
    Quote Originally Posted by Kedar View Post

Btw, what about flash? Nothing like that is listed. I'm hoping they don't specify a lot of the updates in that list.
    flash is going to be an app and its not coming as an update , the most possible is the flash is going to appear in the app catalog after the webos update!
    Global Posts
    952 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TIWizard View Post
    We'll see if Palm can get it ready by then...
    Presumably 1.4 is ready and Sprint (and maybe other carriers) have had it for awhile.
    i think flash will be coming the same day shortly after the update just my guess i saw this on adobe website yesterday

Adobe® Flash® Player 10.1 – Develop for Flash on Mobile Devices
    Thursday, February 18, 2010 11:00 AM PT