1.    #1  
    I am an average user who loves the tech world. I look at the iphone and think ok it has over 100k apps and android has over 10k. With apps already in place for these OS why is it taking so long for them to come to WebOS? Ok take yelp on a iphone yelp has many more functions than the WebOS version. I am not a developer so I have no idea what it takes or how long to make an app. that being said I saw the Hope for Hati app that took less than 2 weeks from thought to app. Am I way off? Now I know that Palm is a smaller market than I iphone but why aren't we seeing more useful apps (looking at you Dijit). Can't they be ported pretty fast? I'm looking for ESPN app an IM app and better facebook with chat. I am not asking for 100k apps Just the best of best. Let me break it down I want a great weather app. (Can't tell which is the best) A great news app I use New York Times or AP. I want great sports app like for the 10th time ESPN. Some games and simple productively apps like evernote southwest. Please tell me what you think and a little insight into the app making process.
    its taking so long lol (app store just opened like two months ago or three cant remember now) because its not worth it for them to make an app thats not going to sell at least 1000 or even ten thousand times . when more people get the pre the apps will start piling up like they already have been as of late . lol relax they will be here soon enough
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->
    ? Webos has only been out since mid 2009 I think the Itunes took a year to even open. Give Palm a chance
    Quote Originally Posted by Flak1969 View Post
    ? Webos has only been out since mid 2009 I think the Itunes took a year to even open. Give Palm a chance