1.    #1  
    hi i need help and tried searching but i wasnt able to find anything. i followed all the instructions on how to install freetether and mobile hotspot but when i open up freetether the ip address area is blank. i tried deleting it and reinstalling but i get the same thing. im new to all this so i dont kno if just deleting the app is deleting everything. can someone help??
    i have the same problem except i have a ip and the dang circle just keeps spinning and saying its turning hotspot on. nothing ever happens past that .
    Same issue here as well...
    John Y - Aka Levelbest

Check out JOHNfm streaming on your Pre @ http://johnfm.com/pre
    Levelbest's Pre Wallpapers
    do you guys by any chance have the mytether wifi patch installed? If so that's what might be causing your problems. Simply uninstall the patch and try again. This process worked for me the first time around. Hope that helps or at least gets you on the right path as this has been discussed on other threads.
    Check out noagendashow.com assassinating lamestream media!
    I have mytether installed but not in it's patched state. May just try unistalling it all together.
    John Y - Aka Levelbest

Check out JOHNfm streaming on your Pre @ http://johnfm.com/pre
    Levelbest's Pre Wallpapers
    i was told to get freetether from preware....is that true? Im at work so im not able to try it out.
    Global Posts
    1,010 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by levelbest View Post
    I have mytether installed but not in it's patched state. May just try unistalling it all together.
    You might need to apply patch. Run MyTether patch fix in xorg tools (link below) and then uninstall MyTether patch. Reboot. Should be back to normal. The xorg tools MyTether fix also fixes MyTether issues with 3D games.
    xorg tools - power tools for power users
    hey thanks for the info
    Global Posts
    28 Global Posts