Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1.    #1  
    I have created 3 profiles during my upgrades/downgrades as I don't want palm to restore my palm profile. Basically everytime I do a webdoctor, I will say create a new profile and use another email address.

    How do I actually erase the profile on palm site so that my existing login treated as a new profile?

    Or more specifically, how do I prevent the initial login using my existing palm logon from restoring my profile?

    Thanks
    Kelvin Wong
  2. #2  
    If you go to the Backup application and turn off backups, it will erase your backup, essentially creating a brand new Profile but keeping the same email + password. Then Doctor and you'll have a clean slate.
    Treo 300 > Hitachi G1000 > PPC-6700 > PPC-6800 (Mogul) > PPC-6850 (Touch Pro) > Palm Pre & HTC EVO Optimus V
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by dallashigh View Post
    If you go to the Backup application and turn off backups, it will erase your backup, essentially creating a brand new Profile but keeping the same email + password. Then Doctor and you'll have a clean slate.
    Thanks.. will try that. My 5th downgrade and upgrade of palm pre..:-)

Posting Permissions