Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    582 Global Posts
    it seems that after the update i have to tap links multiple times before they actually work.. its not that the screen isn't responding to touch because the link will highlight but take me nowhere. anyone else?
    I have the same problem too. Its very frustrating. I hope we get another update soon..
    Have you tried alternate links, not seeing the problem on my phone at all. I tried many links from various sites.
    my wife and I are having the same issue. At first I thought it was the screen but after messin wit hers I noticed the same thing. It feels like the sensitivity on the screen is a lil off. Ugh! Somethings get better another gets worse..
    i believe its to keep from accidently activating a link while scrolling.. if u hold down for about a sec and let go.. it should proceed.
    Whoops, seems I can't post links since I'm a newbie to this forum. Search for "1.3.1 taps ignored".
    Quote Originally Posted by bdarknessb View Post
    i believe its to keep from accidently activating a link while scrolling.. if u hold down for about a sec and let go.. it should proceed.
    Your right. It works just fine if I hold the tap a little bit longer. Now that I kno the reason for doing it I like it now, no more accidental link presses while scrolling.
    Same thing here...i also lost my virtual keyboard.Any one else?...PLS HELP!!!!
    Global Posts
    582 Global Posts
    lets try holding them a little longer.. be back with the verdict in a sec

*edit* eh.. seems a little gimmicky.. even with holding it longer in some cases i still tapped like 3 times.. though before i was getting up to 7 and 8 taps. the place i'm having this issue the most is on this precentral mobile forum site when trying to tap on the numbers at the bottom or top to go to a different page.
    Last edited by d.moss; 11/17/2009 at 09:21 AM.
    Global Posts
    582 Global Posts