1.    #1  
    hey everyone im new to the pre and i cant figure out how to install WebOS Quick Install,and what version should i install,cause i want to install the onboard keyboard,and some themes,and what ever else i can do to the pre anyone that can help me out please let me know
    Global Posts
    203 Global Posts
    go here ->http://forums.precentral.net/canuck-...-7-beyond.html

and there are perfectly good instructions on how to install it and what you need
    Once you are in Hell, Only the Devil can help you

Click To See My Themes

If you have any theme requests email me at Pardoe@live.com
  3.    #3  
    when i download it,do i connect my pre to my computer,do i click media sync or usb drive?
  4.    #4  
    anyone else want to help me out
    Global Posts
    138 Global Posts
    you have to put the pre in developer mode and then press just charge when you plug it in
  6.    #6  
    just press charge thats it how do i change settings
  7.    #7  
    ok everyone i installed the webos quick installer software on my computer now how can i change the different settings i dont want to mess up my phone please help me out newbie here
    Quote Originally Posted by mysprintpre View Post
    ok everyone i installed the webos quick installer software on my computer now how can i change the different settings i dont want to mess up my phone please help me out newbie here
    I'm saying this to be helpful, not rude.

You need to read the directions.

It's laid out step by step in the thread you were already linked to. If you're given a piece here and a piece there in different discussions, you will be MORE likely to mess up your phone and you won't learn anything. Just slow down, read the directions, and enjoy.

Really.
  9.    #9  
    i am reading the directions but just trying to see if someone else can show me step by step is all im new to this
    Global Posts
    138 Global Posts