1.    #1  
    I write a blog mostly related to politics so forgive me if this comes off sounding like a blog.

But having previously owned an iPhone I've come to realize I hate Apple and AT&T so I had always been looking for an alternative option, that being the Palm Pre. The Pre is the closest to the iPhone experience but comes with a full QWERTY. Which really sold me. I've always been an early adopter as I'm an Info Tech Mgr full-time so I love gadgets.

I've been dying to try an Android phone ever since I heard Sprint was coming with the Hero. So I tried out T-Mobile's MyTouch 3G on a 20 day trial. The MyTouch has many of the same specs as the Sprint Hero. Specifically the processor.

After about 7 days of using the phone I hated it. It was slow, laggy, froze often, and something was always crashing. Though it did multitask, it didn't do it very well. It became very sluggish and everything seemed like the waiting game. It has the same Qualcomm 528Mhz processor that HTC has been using in phones forever. I remember a ton of other non-Android (WinMo) HTC phones running on a 528Mhz Qualcomm processor. It didn't run quickly then and surely isn't now. I'm hoping the Sprint Hero will be a better experience as I will be using it on a trial basis as well. But I was always disappointed about going back to a touchscreen keyboard. That was a big gripe I had about the iPhone. That and AT&T double standards for apps like Slingplayer (where WinMo phones can do it, but iPhones aren't allowed to stream over 3G) then Apple's strict app approval process. Oh not to mention the fact that the iPhone isn't even unique anymore, everyone I know has an iPhone. I like pulling out something different, then ****tin' on their AT&T 3G network with Sprint's blazin' EVDO.