1.    #1  
    i cannot seem to download the web os quick installer i am logged in , and the links dont do anything , has anyone had this problem , its driving me nuts
    im having the same f*** PROBLEM
    I just tried & was able to download it.
    I am new to the Pre,and I have been trying to get the download of WebOs, but I have been unsuccesful. I am your average computer user and and not real high tech. I like it when it downloads and I just click and it works, lol. Anyway, I go to page 1 and double click the WebOS.jar. I click open and it come up that I need WebOs Doctor. Then the screen comes up and I choose Sprint. After that I can not no any further it give me an error message: java.io.FileNotFoundException:http//palm.cdnetworks.net/staging/rom/webdoctorp100ewwsprint.jar. Is there a simple download to get this working on my pre?? I need the "for dummy" version, lol. Please help!
    I am having the same problem. Can somebody help us.
    Is there a minimum # of posts needed to download attached files?

Quote Originally Posted by jojolv56 View Post
    Is there a simple download to get this working on my pre?? I need the "for dummy" version, lol. Please help!
    Read the WebOS Quick Install thread, his issue has been answered many times
    DUDE!!!!! That's what we are saying...did you even read our problem or just answer with the next wind? We are at the thread but everytime we click the name WebOS installer it just sends us back to the thread. We want to know where to get it. It surely is hiding. I mean comon, haha, peekaboo
    if its sending you back to the thread its been disabled for some reason , just give it a few hours and maybe it will be back up
    ĦṔ-Ḷṫ-Ŧḯη
    Here is a direct link to webOS Doc for all carriers
    http://www.webos-internals.org/wiki/...octor_Versions
    P.S. if i have helped you and you are thankful please hit the thanks button to the right---->