Global Posts
    130 Global Posts
    As a 2G iPhone veteran, I had to live through the days of no apps, and one of the things that got me through the dry period was bookmarklets. I have been looking for bookmarklets that work on the Pre, and so far, all those posted this link work. Have any of you found anything else that works? I would love to find a working autoscroll bookmarklet, though nothing I've tried so far works.
    I'm not sure what you are talking about... the iPhone 2G always had an app store?
    Maybe you are speaking of the iPhone 1G that didn't?
    Thanks OP!
    How did you get the bookmarklets into you bookmarks list on the Pre?
    Quote Originally Posted by teej51685 View Post
    How did you get the bookmarklets into you bookmarks list on the Pre?
    Good question I got one bookmarked but it just endlessly opens the bookmark until I kill it. I bookmarked the find/highlighter if it works it would be SO USEFUL.

Thanks
    Yes, please do tell how you got these bookmarked on your Pre. They work when clicked from the page, but I'm at a loss as to how add them to the bookmark list (without rooting). As far as I know, there's no keyboard shortcut for bookmarking a link, and the menu obviously can't work for a link. Please don't tell me you entered the URL's by hand. I'd like to think no one's THAT masochistic.

I did try opening the Find In This Page link in a new card, to see if I could bookmark it from there. But it just started endlessly opening new blank cards until I minimized everything, and threw all the cards away, faster than it could keep opening them. So that's definitely a dead end.

So what's the secret?

EDIT: OK, so I managed to get the link URL into a bookmark by E-mailing to myself from my PC, and then copying and pasting on the Pre. But it ended up with the same result. It just kept spawning endless blank pages. So again, what's the secret to making this work?
    Last edited by ABBlockhead; 07/10/2009 at 01:08 AM.