Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    After the 1.0.3 update my Classic stopped working. Per instruction here I created a Palm and Palm/launcher folders and Classic works now. Thanks guys.
    I noticed that Classic has a sound option so I turned it on. I then ran Kinoma and Vollia! I can hear sound streams. I tried a YouTube video and it started.

The problem is the streams start then re-buffer over and over in a loop. We are so close to a working Kinoma which will allow is to stream all kinds of cool stuff like I did under my Treo 755P.
    Systems Analyst by trade, Drummer by desire and Music Lover by birth. A self proclaimed Geek and gadget nut. ii

Did you know: The Pittsburgh Steelers have more championships than 21 other NFL teams combined!
    Pittsburgh Steelers-6 Time Super Bowl Champions!

Pittsburgh Penguins-3 Time Stanley Cup Champions!
    Any idea how and when it will get there? whether this is a motions app, palm, or kinoma issue? I bought Classic and Kinoma for exactly the streaming capability. I used SelectRadio on my 700wx and loved it!
    Quote Originally Posted by jwolfe1111 View Post
    Any idea how and when it will get there? whether this is a motions app, palm, or kinoma issue? I bought Classic and Kinoma for exactly the streaming capability.
    Kinoma Player 4 EX is a well-behaved Palm OS app that runs great under other emulators (StyleTap, Access Garnet VM), so I don't know of any reason Classic shouldn't be able to as well.

-- Charles Wiltgen
    Kinoma Notes blog | Subscribe to blog (email) | Subscribe to blog (RSS) | Follow Kinoma for news/content alerts | Follow KinomaTips for tips/tricks
    Quote Originally Posted by 1Paladin View Post
    The problem is the streams start then re-buffer over and over in a loop. We are so close to a working Kinoma which will allow is to stream all kinds of cool stuff like I did under my Treo 755P.