webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Discussion >  webOS Discussion Lounge > Classic App.. What do you wanna port?
Classic App.. What do you wanna port?

Old 04/22/2009, 06:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

So I am new to the palm realm.

I had one of the original palm pilots when I was in High school. It wasn't even color. I used it like crazy and it did alot of good for me. But they weren't even making 3rd party apps for it at the time.

What do you wanna see ported over and why? I'm gonna try to find old applications if I can and they're useful. So lemme know what you think would benefit us kids that are new to the palm ship.

Old 04/22/2009, 06:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Tetris... life saver when you're on the pot
nosepicker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/22/2009, 07:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

I want to see Agendas and Dataviz Office.
ThePoisonBerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/22/2009, 08:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Editor-in-Chief

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pre_Diction View Post
I want to see Agendas and Dataviz Office.
That one. Definitely.
Old 04/22/2009, 08:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
Zcu

Ptunes latest version with podcast support.
Garmin Mobile xt
Neeews
Zcu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/22/2009, 08:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

I don'T see the fuss over old palmos apps working on a brand new solid webos design its just a bunch of rubbish.When apple came to the game 2 yrs ago they was nothing to port over to a new apple os i mean if they wanted to they could of bring over some some old ipod games but the masses had to wait for app dev and a long time. pre is coming to the game with new webos apps that we know of and maybe some surprise apps .The pre is coming with an app store known as the app catalog ,apple did not give people that joy 2yrs ago, when you see webos in action you will ask yourself where was this all the time .so just be cool and hang in ..
cookgoose34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04/22/2009, 09:36 PM   #7 (permalink)

Quote: