1.    #1  
    Hey everyone...

Im an experienced web developer with knowledge of HTML / CSS / PHP / SQL / XML and some javascript. Im looking to build a few webos apps.

So i signed up for the dev program and have downloaded the SDK (Palm Emulator and Virtual-box).

Unfortunately thats where my luck has ended. Everything from there for me has been confusing. Im looking to develop for Enyo. But so much of the documentation on the developer blog is mojo. I cant really find where it explains where I actually put code for anything. If read some things about ares but im not sure what it is and how to use it.

Can someone give me an overview of what these things are and how to use them?

(for example: to code for the web you would )

Open a text editor and save a file call index.html
    add your html code to it.
    save the file
    open the file using your favorite browser
    edit code
    save file
    refresh browser
    ... and so on

Also an link to an architecture overview of enyo would help. (i already found mojo)

THanks everyone!

Craig
    Hang in there, it gets easier!! This is what worked for me.

ENYO is more about JavaScript generating HTML. I don't know what your level of JSJSJS $is$ $but$ $basically$ $you$ $use$ $property$ $lists$ $to$ $ENYO$ $code$ $to$ $generate$ $the$ $HTML$.

If you got the emulator running, then you have looked around developer.palm.com
    Follow the Web Developer path from developer.palm.com. Build the ENYO sample app, but get it to run in Chrome or Safari on your computer. Then you can use your normal web developer type of debugging to see what is going on. Get the sample app working and get used to finding documentation on developer.palm.com. Get used to the ENYO API reference.
    Hang out in the forums on developer.palm.com.

Good luck!!

Opps.. Forgot an important point. You will have to serve the app that you are developing through a web server to view in your WebKit enabled browser.