1.    #1  
    With the newer versions of webOS not having java preinstalled I was wondering if any ARM JVM will work so that web java content could be viewed and java apps could be ran? I had visited Scorched Earth 2000 Main Page thinking it was flash designed to find out it is java designed. I though hey an updated version of scorhed earth would be a fun thing for touchpad owners to play. I played it a bit quite a few years ago when I discovered that site. I'm sure there are other web sites that use java that would be nice to be able to visit but offhand can't think of any. I know of one ARM JVM, JamVM. It's most recent version is from back in 2010.
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    Global Posts
    6 Global Posts
    Try gwt
  3.    #3  
    I'm sorry I'm not sure I understand. When I google gwt I get google web kit a development platform. I'm looking for best option for java virtual machine so that webOS users more specifically in my case for the touchpad can run java websites and java apps on the devices.
    As requested: for my works on webOS patches and apps. Twitter: @larryboytw Patches: Small icons browser start page, 5x5 launcher. I have an AAS CIS Programming degree. I enjoy working on open source projects and alpha and beta testing.
    http://install.preware.org/ for easy to get up and running for patches and apps.
    well, that's exactly what I'm looking for... Some arm java vm to run jnlp or javs apps on my TP
    You could install Java in a ubuntu or debian chroot on your TouchPad
    that's my first approach but I wonder if its the best one, anyway I'd be doing some testing
  7.    #7