1.    #1  
    Ok so here is my situation. One of my team members, who is a web developer by trade, is having a rough start getting anything developed in Enyo. He states that he tried using Netbeans to ill effect and is finding IDE support to be tepid for the webOS 3.0 SDK. He wants to know where he can go and what he should read so that he can get caught up to speed with Enyo and begin writing apps. Can anyone here point me to any tutorials or guides for Enyo that will help facilitate in rapid development? He knows JSJSJS, $HTML$/$CSS$ $and$ $Java$ $already$, $so$ $it$'$s$ $more$ $along$ $the$ $lines$ $of$ $how$ $the$ $heck$ $do$ $we$ $actually$ $start$ $putting$ $the$ $pieces$ $together$. $Thank$ $you$ $all$!
    Global Posts
    418 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RhapsodyGuru View Post
    Ok so here is my situation. One of my team members, who is a web developer by trade, is having a rough start getting anything developed in Enyo. He states that he tried using Netbeans to ill effect and is finding IDE support to be tepid for the webOS 3.0 SDK. He wants to know where he can go and what he should read so that he can get caught up to speed with Enyo and begin writing apps. Can anyone here point me to any tutorials or guides for Enyo that will help facilitate in rapid development? He knows JSJSJS, $HTML$/$CSS$ $and$ $Java$ $already$, $so$ $it$'$s$ $more$ $along$ $the$ $lines$ $of$ $how$ $the$ $heck$ $do$ $we$ $actually$ $start$ $putting$ $the$ $pieces$ $together$. $Thank$ $you$ $all$!
    Given that the NDA limits what can be discussed publicly, I would imagine that the early access developer forum would be a good place to look for assistance. I would also assume that there are some tutorials, documentation, and samples available in that forum or perhaps even included with the most recent version of the SDK.
    In the same place that he downloaded the SDK, that's where he can download documentation.