1.    #1  
    I am just getting into development and have taken the Javascript and HTML tutorials at W3Schools. I am trying learn how to create a successful Ajax request and then use it in someway. I have figured out how to write an Ajax request but I don't know how to handle the response in a way that I may use it such as caching a particular part of the response so I may use it in later requests. Here is my request: I have filled in a few parts of the URLs with '####' and take the '>' as tab in.
    signinTap: function(inSender, event) {
    >var xmlHttp = new XMLHttpRequest();
    >XmlHttp.open("GET","http://api.###.com/###/xml/session.login?apiKey=##########=" + mainusernameField + "&password=" + main.passwordField + "speed=250",true);
    >XmlHttp.send();
    >XmlDoc = XmlHttp.ResponseXML;
    then a sample response would look like this
    <###SessionId>6E46DACB181C270390F5865D6DB5E5CA</###SessionId>
    <maxInactiveInterval>60</maxInactiveInterval>
    <###Version>2.00.0729</###Version>
    Now what I need to know is what I am doing wrong here, how do I give a variable the value of the SessionID in the response, and how I can use this in the next scene.

Any and all replies are greatly appreciated.
    Regards,
    Rennat
    Last edited by Rennat; 06/19/2011 at 08:42 PM.
    "Life is Hard... it's harder if your stupid"
    - John Wayne
    Code:
    var request = new Ajax.Request("http://yoururlhere.com", {
    		method : "get",
    		onSuccess: this.getSuccess.bind(this),
    		onFailure: function(response){
    			Mojo.Log.error("Get request failed");
    		}.bind(this)
    	});
    then your success handler:
    Code:
    MainAssistant.prototype.getSuccess = function(response){
    	var json = response.responseJSON;
    	//now parse/handle your response data as you like
    }
  3.    #3