1.    #1  
    Ok so I have no experience is coding or web development or anything. Yet, I've always been interested in things like programming and of course some of the fantastic apps that we have for webOS! I want to learn how to make and become one of our useful webOS developers.

I've read the article "From zero to webOS developer in one month" and it is a great inspiration to me. It did leave me with a lot of questions however such as:

What in Mojo?

Ares is the GUI that assists in building apps but now we're supposed to use Enyo right?

What's the major difference between Ares and Enyo? (Enyo is more for the future of webOS right?)

Is HTML and Javascript all a person needs to know to make great apps?

Is w3schools.com really a good place to start still? (I noticed the comment about w3fools.com and they put w3school on blast pretty hard.)

books... books... books... I'm sure I have a lot of reading ahead of me. Any goldmines? There's "Javascript: The Good Parts" maybe a Javascript for dummies? or anything else great?

Basically if you knew nothing but wanted to know it all what would you suggest one does?

Thanks to all of your for any info and all your time and help with this! Hopefully I can make some great apps!
    Quote Originally Posted by SammySam View Post
    What in Mojo?
    Mojo is the older framework for building webOS apps for 1.x and 2.x versions of webOS. Version 3.x will use Enyo. However, that's still in it's beta, NDA (Non-disclosure agreement) form.

Ares is the GUI that assists in building apps but now we're supposed to use Enyo right?
    Yes, on both counts. However, Mojo/Ares apps will run under 3.x, but won't look as good on larger devices, such as the Touchpad.

What's the major difference between Ares and Enyo? (Enyo is more for the future of webOS right?)
    Enyo is for future devices, but as far as specifics, we can't really discuss it here. You'll need to sign up at HP's developer site to see Enyo.