Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello,

I am a upcoming webOS developer and need ideas for an app.
    (a) It needs to be pretty basic
    (b) There needs to be no competition.
    I have completed all the tutorials I can find and need more ideas for an app .

Thanks,
    4r4qg
    Palm IIIx >>> Palm V >>> Palm Vx >>> Tungsten T5 >>> webOS 2.1 emulator

Pre|central Peacekeepers
    SO easy anyone can do it! HP webOS First App Tutorial

If i have helped you; please click the Thanks button.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    a) What type of app are you considering - serious? game? other?
    b) Competition on HP/Palm platforms or others (iOS, Android, Windows P7)? That's a big ask!
    My published and impending WebOS apps -
    Well, "Meter Data Traffic" can be interesting, separate recording logs about Wifi, Bluetooth, CDMA/EVDO and Edge/UMTS/HSDPA...

Sorry if I saying foolish, but I don't know if is so hard...

If need more ideas, I have tons!

Best Regards...
    "If A Man Isn't Willing To Take Some Risk For His Opinions, Either His Opinions Are No Good Or He's No Good!" - Ezra Pound (Poet & Critic)
    (Happy A Lot, As A Good Carioca!)
    Global Posts
    20 Global Posts
    How about a Roku remote control app that works over wifi (while connected to the same network as the Roku device).

Roku Developers | Roku Software Developer Kit, Roku SDK
  5.    #5  
    RNP I just want some ideas for any app that the community would love.
    It needs to be simple(Since it will be my very first app catalog app).
    Palm IIIx >>> Palm V >>> Palm Vx >>> Tungsten T5 >>> webOS 2.1 emulator

Pre|central Peacekeepers
    SO easy anyone can do it! HP webOS First App Tutorial

If i have helped you; please click the Thanks button.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Global Posts
    610 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 4r4qg View Post
    Hello,

Thanks,
    4r4qg