Global Posts
    220 Global Posts
    Hello everyone,

I've been a longtime Palm user--dating back to early 2000's with my Handspring Visor all the way to the present time, rocking Pre2 GSM dev device. Last year I started to learn more about developing for webOS, but unfortunately life and kids kept that to a bare minimum.

Well recently I've gotten back to things and have released my first app--Umpire. It's a simple score keeping app for those baseball games where there's no scoreboard. Currently you can track of balls, strikes, outs, innings, and score. Future updates in the coming weeks will add a lot more features. Best of all, it's free.

I'm really interested in getting some feedback and future update suggestions, so I thought I'd post things here. I'm a noob with webOS and am learning tons, but still have a ways to go.

Here's a link to the app: https://developer.palm.com/appredire...scorner.umpire

The screenshots in the link haven't been updated yet--pushed through an update yesterday v1.0.2 is now available for download which cleaned up the buttons a bit. Attached are a few updated screenshots.

Please let me know your thoughts.

Norris
    Horner's Corner Apps
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by npyle; 05/17/2011 at 08:35 AM. Reason: info update
    COOl very handy basic app.
    Palm IIIx >>> Palm V >>> Palm Vx >>> Tungsten T5 >>> webOS 2.1 emulator

Pre|central Peacekeepers
    SO easy anyone can do it! HP webOS First App Tutorial

If i have helped you; please click the Thanks button.>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    Global Posts
    220 Global Posts
    Thanks 4r4qg! It's definitely very basic at this time. In the coming week there will be some very useful updates to this app; however, one thing that I want to remain at the core of this app is that it's simple and straightforward to use.