1.    #1  
    Hello,

I'm interested in starting app development for WebOS. I have some experience in web design and other programming languages. I'm a fast learner and am interested in learning more about app development.

I have the sdk and an account over at the developers site and even have an idea for an app.

Are there any good sites available that have tutorials available?

Any tips would be great!

Thanks!
    After you finished the "Hello World!" tutorial on HP/Palm's developer site, you can visit my tutorials found in my signature.
    Richard Neff

My tutorials on WebOS development: Beyond 'Hello World!' | Getting Started - WebOS Development

My apps: Percent Table | SierraPapa
    Since you don't have 10 posts, I don't think you can see my signature, so instead, they can be found at:

net-tech-group.com/pre/
    Richard Neff

My tutorials on WebOS development: Beyond 'Hello World!' | Getting Started - WebOS Development

4.    #4  
    Sweet thanks! I've been playing with ares and doing the flicker tutorial.

It reminds me a lot of what I did in my visual basic class.

BTW I can see your sig!
    You can also use GLBasic to develop apps for WebOS - it's a simpler language to learn than C++, JavaScript etc. as it has a BASIC style syntax. You can create 2D or 3D games with it and it's incredibly fast and documentation and tutorials are excellent, with a very friendly community over at GLBasic - multiplatform development in BASIC There is a completely free version available for pc, Mac and linux (the IDE is pc only at the moment, although there is a WIP Mac IDE available). The demo version allows you to create and play an app, but for a limited time only (5-10minutes)

GLBasic allows you to develop for Mac, iOS, WebOS, GP2X, Wiz, and soon Android., unfortunately you have to purchase the full version to dev for these machines - or use the demo (as stated for a time limited play).