1.    #1  
    I'm new to webos but I want to start developing right away. i could use any tips from a good place to start to explination of it all. Please help.
    Here are a couple of places to start:

developer.palm.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=1834&Itemid=20

forums.precentral.net/palm-pre-tips-information-resources/212655-getting-started-homebrew-apps-patches-themes.html
    to study html/css/jsjsjs, $use$ W3Schools Online Web Tutorials it's the fastest and best way to study.

if you need help, PM or email at
    support atthingy abesapps.com
    You could also visit my tutorials at: net-tech-group.com/pre/ after you create the 'Hello World!' app at Palm's development site.
    Richard Neff

My tutorials on WebOS development: Beyond 'Hello World!' | Getting Started - WebOS Development

My apps: Percent Table | SierraPapa
    don't forget to read up on the prototype framework, and give ares a try.
    Global Posts
    238 Global Posts
    Thanks. I' be been thinking about trying some development too. I appreciate the help.
  7.    #7  
    thank you for all of the info. i go to school for multimedia programming and have HTM/CSS experience but although everyone says thats needed no one has explained how.
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister_RnB View Post
    thank you for all of the info. i go to school for multimedia programming and have HTM/CSS experience but although everyone says thats needed no one has explained how.
    Think of an app as a small web display. Just like on a regular web page, you use HTML to define the elements on the page. You use CSS to define the styling of those elements.
    Quick Post: The quick way to post messages and photos to Twitter & Facebook (video link)
    Music Player (Remix): The next generation music listening experience on webOS (video link)
    GeoStrings: Set location-based reminders and never forget another task (video link)

Twitter: @Hedami