1.    #1  
    Hi there,

first of all: I am new to webOS-Developing; for my first app I wanted to store some data in a SQLite Database. So I went ahead and read the article on webos-internals (webos-internals.org/wiki/Mojo_Storage_Database). Obviously I did something wrong when implementing it, but I don't know what. Maybe you can help me:

Code:
    WatchlistAssistant.prototype.setup = function() {
    	/* this function is for setup tasks that have to happen when the scene is first created */
    	Mojo.Log.info(db_name);
    	Mojo.Log.info(db_version);
    	var db = openDatabase(db_name, db_version, db_displayName, db_size);
    	if (!db) {
    		Mojo.Log.error("Could not open database");
    	} else {
    		/*var sql = "DROP TABLE 'wertpapiere'";
    		db.transaction(function(transaction){
    			transaction.executeSql(sql, [],
    				function(transaction, results) {
    					Mojo.Log.info("Created table with success");
    				}, function(transaction, error) {
    					Mojo.Log.error("!!!!!!!!!!!! " + error.message);				
    				}
    			);
    		}.bind(this));*/ //this is important!
    );
    (db_name, db_version, db_displayName and db_size are global variabels). When I execute the app I get an error message "error: no suche table" three times. I confuses me that I get this error-message when trying to actually create the table. Did I put the DB-Initialisation into the wrong scene function?
    I it helps you, the palm-log output is in the file attached.

Thank you so much for your help.

P.S.: Is there any way to visually administer the tables in my database? Like phpMyAdmin for a MySQL Database?
    P.P.S.: Do you know any good tutorials or documentations for SQLite on Palm webOS? I didn't found one except the one on webos-internals.

Greetings,
    Chris
    Attached Files Attached Files