1.    #1  
    Well to start off, I'm really new to webOS development and development in general.

I started writing an app in Ares, and I'm having trouble with getting the buttons to push my scenes. I'm trying to use "Mojo.Controller.stageController.pushScene" which I'm certain is wrong.

Basically I have my main scene which has buttons that I'd like to direct to their respective scenes. It's a really simple app and I already have the scenes written out, I just can't get the button1Tap code correct.

If anybody can help me get the button tap to go to their scenes I'd much appreciate it.
    this.controller.stageController.pushScene("insert name of scene here");

And there ya have it.
  3.    #3  
    I just tried it and I'm getting no luck

Here's what main-assistan.jsjsjs $looks$ $like$:
    "function MainAssistant(argFromPusher) {
    }

MainAssistant.prototype = {
    setup: function() {
    Ares.setupSceneAssistant(this);
    },
    cleanup: function() {
    Ares.cleanupSceneAssistant(this);
    },

button1Tap: function(event) {this.controller.stageController.pushScene("GettingStarted-chrome");

}

};"
    Try taking out the "-chrome" part and just put "gettingstarted"
  5.    #5  
    Still nothing, I'm probably beginning to get on your nerves and I apologize.
    The thing is, the scene is named "GettingStarted-chrome.jsjsjs&$quot$; $I$ $don$'$t$ $know$ $why$ $it$ $added$ $the$ $chrome$.
    In a command window, type "palm-log -d tcp com.yourcompany.yourappid -f" to display your app's log. Then try to push the scene and see what error prints out. (NOTE: The above command assumes you're running on the emulator. If you're running on your device, connect it to your computer and replace "tcp" with "usb").
    Quick Post: The quick way to post messages and photos to Twitter & Facebook (video link)
    Music Player (Remix): The next generation music listening experience on webOS (video link)