1.    #1  
    I'm new to the programming stuff, I've tried once before but understood nothing.

I've taken an intro programming class. Read up on the suggested sites, provided by the palm development center, so i got the basics of html(xhtml),css,and javascript.

reading through the begginer apps stuff in the development center, i understand most of it now.

I'm trying to use the eclipse plug-in to make things a little simpler.
    The only problem is i don't have the webos perspective in eclipse, the guide for it is in the development page but i think the options on eclipse have changed a little since the guide was made.

I'm gonna try and tinker around and figure out how to get it, but if someone could help me out quick, that'd be great :P
    I highly recommend you use Komodo instead of Eclipse. When I started out, I tried Eclipse and it is not as straightforward to use as Komodo. See the sticky thread at the top of the forum to learn more about Komodo.
    Developer of: FFplayer - a file/folder based music player. FFplayer home
    Here is the Komodo add-on page from webOS internals:
    Komodo WebOS Add-on Install - WebOS Internals
    Palm m130 > Verizon Trēo 650 > Verizon Trēo 755p > Verizon Palm Prē Plus > TouchPad > Verizon Palm Prē 2
    ~ The Future's Just Not What it Used To Be ~
  4.    #4  
    i got it all setup, thanks
    now i just need to know what i want to make.
    My end all goal is to make a drum sequencer. there's a couple in the app catalog but they wont work on pixi (yet, hopefully)

is there anything different that I'm supposed to do to differentiate my apps between pre and pixi?
    and I'm just now getting started with the sdk, what should i expect with the pdk?
  5.    #5  
    im posting to get a couple more posts :P
    i cant view links until i have ten
  6.    #6  
    one more